Airplane Ticket

My sister’s mother-in-law sent my sister a heartfelt letter saying how much she hated that they live so far, and that circumstances were such that they couldn’t visit more often.  So my sister and her husband decided they’d buy her a plane ticket for the summer.  A brilliant idea!  However, since they have to coordinate schedules, they won’t have anything  physical to hand her.  This is where I enter the picture.  My sister does not scrap.  At all.  She appreciates it.  Just doesn’t have the interest in doing it herself.  Anyway, she asked if I’d make a cute ticket to give her.

So, here’s what I came up with!

I’m really pleased with how it turned out 🙂  Hope you like it as well.  If you’re interested in making your own, I’ve made a template.  You can find it Here.

Anyway…. I’ll show you the card I made later in the week, during the Blog Hop I’m participating in over the weekend.

Happy Scrapping!

8 thoughts on “Airplane Ticket

  1. I think it’s very cool! It’s definitely something to scrap as well when she comes on our trip.

  2. Vee says:

    Very, very cute!!!! Miss ya girlie. Looking forward to a “Blog Hop.” Talk to you soon.

  3. […] card I made to accompany the Airline Ticket my sister asked me to make for her Mother-In-Law.  (Go check it out.  It’s pretty awesome.  And there’s a template (free!) for that, […]

  4. Michael says:

    Excellent thanks.. needed some “Fun” tickets to give to family saying were inviting them over the Summer…

  5. Nado says:

    Thank you very much for this template. I used it for a scrap card. You could take a look to my blog if you want to see it.
    Nado

Leave a comment