September ARTastic Challenge

Well, September is nearly over, but you’ve still got a few days to play along.  And the ARTastic Challenge Blog has some inspiration for you!

The challenge for this month is to use string/twine/fibres on your work (not limited to layouts.  Any type of creative paper work.)  Here’s the inspiration photo:

September ARTastic Inspiration

The creative team over there have some stunning examples to help get your juices flowing.  And, they invited me to join them for this month!  Yes, that’s right, I’m September’s Guest DT over there.  Here’s what I did for this challenge:

Guest DT for September

This is a really simple LO that came together very fast.  It’s a single piece of patterned paper (BG) that I altered with a sunburst stencil, Dried Marigold Distress Ink (TH) and a pen.  Then I added the bird washi (I have no idea who made it), used my birds on a wire die (Shapeabilities), and my alpha die (PTI), a little journaling… and that was pretty much it.  Like I said, super simple.  Just goes to show you how much you can do with not much by way of supplies!

I’m looking forward to seeing your work over on ARTastic!

Leave a Reply

