Case File 140 – FantasyCon

Aaaarg! It be Friday, mateys!  And International Talk Like A Pirate Day, too.  Yes, me hearty followers, ye must endure a Piratic Themed Post for the day.  Anyone who dares complain will be walking the plank!

In honour of Talk Like A Pirate Day, CSI has hoisted the Jolly Roger!  Here’s the Case File:

Talk Like A Pirate Case File

Isn’t that wee bonnie lass just the most fearsome pirate to ever hoist sail?

Here’s how I cunningly cracked this case:

Case File 140

Case File 140

The pirate map is the actual “map” of events they gave us at FantasyCon in July.  I used the gel transfer technique with only two layers of regular weight gloss gel to make it more fragile.  Worked like a charm, me hearties.  If ye don’t be knowing what technique, just click on the link and it will take you there.

The background is a piece of Kraft paper that I used a wood stencil from Crafter’s Warehouse and fibre paste to make look like a “plank.”  I went over the dried paste with walnut stain distress ink and sprayed it so that the colour would run… just like the yellow bellied curs I’ve encountered on the high seas!  Once dry, I singed the edges a bit with a match (well… several matches.) to give it that well worn look.

Now it be ye’r turn.  Get to work, ye skallywags!

One thought on “Case File 140 – FantasyCon

  1. scrapvat says:

    Oh this is just gorgeous. Well done you. I love the layout and the photos are wonderful You are on such a roll at the moment and I really love how your layouts are evolving. 😀

Leave a Reply

