Case File 137 – Don’t Let the Sunshine Spoil Your Rain

Love the quirky word image in this week’s case file:

Case File 137

Case File 137

I love the idea of taking commonly heard phrase and flipping it.  Absolutely adorable.  And perfect for these photos of my nephew playing in the rain!

Case File 137 - Solved

Case File 137 – Solved

He was sooooo excited to play with the umbrella!

My Evidence:
Polkadots
Washi
Envelopes
Melt Something (my enamel dots started off life as pony beads)
Textured Paper
Dry Embossing
Metal
Labels
Wood/Woodgrain

My Testimony:
Tuck Journaling into an Envelope

“The middle of February in Utah may not be the most obvious time to play in the rain, but actually, it’s perfect. It’s a great way to break up a boring, wet winter day. Not that different from playing in the snow. When you get too cold, just go inside! Besides… it was an excuse to play with the umbrella! Feb 2014”

Don’t forget you have 9 days to solve the case!  Good luck, and I look forward to seeing your work!

One thought on “Case File 137 – Don’t Let the Sunshine Spoil Your Rain

  1. scrapvat says:

    Puddle jumping… a wonderful pastime 🙂 This is a fabulous layout. Love all of the photos and the way you used the quote. I gave you a shout out on my blog cause I copied your idea of the sunburst… have to say I think it looks cooler in the pink 😉 xox

Leave a Reply

