Case File: 125 – Solved

There’s another CSI case open for investigation!

Come Solve the Case File

Come Solve Case File 125!

I totally love these fresh colours.  I chose a photo from my visit to the Hobbiton Film Set in New Zealand.  Its a gorgeous place, and I totally geeked out there!

Case File 125 - Solved

Case File 125 – Solved

To make the background, I punched the scallops, then adhered them to the back of my grey paper, and trimmed it back to 12×12 size.  Then I used a quadrefoil stencil and embossing paste to make the middle strip.  The pale teal is a washi tape by Scotch.  The wood texture is a stencil that I used fibre paste with, then sprayed with graphite glimmer mist whilst it was still wet.  Super easy, but such a cute result!  I used Rock Candy crackle paint on the glass areas of the lamp post, and distress stickles on the letters.

The journaling starts off with a quote from Albert Einstine: “If you want your children to be intelligent, read them fairy tales.  If you want them to be more intelligent, read them more fairy tales.”  I’m a hugely voratious reader, and I particularly love the science fiction and fantasy genres.  I love imagining what could be!  That’s the key to the future.

So, come along and join in with the other detectives and solve the case!

2 thoughts on “Case File: 125 – Solved

  1. scrapvat says:

    Love this… that background is stunning and I love that pic. Love how you cracked this case…

Leave a Reply

