CSI 124 – Solved

Good afternoon!  I’m a bit late getting this up, but hey… here it is!  Here’s the case file for CSI’s 124:

Case File 124

Case File 124

This one was a bit tougher for me, because I’m not usually one who goes in for flowers, nor pink/purple.  But when I sat down and thought through…. I remembered these awesome photos I took when I was in Australia.  The Victoria State Rose Gardens are housed at Wirribee Park.  Such a neat place, and the flowers were amazing.

Case File 124 - Solved

Case File 124 – Solved

The background is a combination of gell/stencil and spray ink.  After it dried, I added stickles to give it a bit of depth.  The yellow roses were white, but I sprayed them with yellow ink, bunt not all over.  Just bits.  Then I used yellow stickles over the top to give them a little more punch.

The journaling prompt I chose was magic, and to go along with that, I added some fairy wings to the LO.  If you look closely, you’ll see them.

Victoria State Rose Garden Details 1 Victoria State Rose Garden Details 3 Victoria State Rose Garden Details 2

2 thoughts on “CSI 124 – Solved

  1. scrapvat says:

    Gorgeous and perfect for the case file. I am so far behind I feel like I may never get caught up. I am so happy to have you on the team with us at CSI. You rocked this one and your pics are splendid.

Leave a Reply

