CSI: 122 – Solved

It’s Reveal Day again over on CSI!  Here’s the Case File for this week:

Case File 122

Case File 122

It’s so pretty!  Love orange with sage green.  So vibrant and soothing to me.  I’m not sure why.  But I love it.

Here’s how I solved the case:

Case File 122 - Solved

Case File 122 – Solved

As you can see, I pretty much stuck to the sketch.  Loved the banner.  The background is glass bead gel through a Craft Warehouse Stencil (one of my very favourites).  I then used some Mr Huey’s ink to colour the white orange.  The leaves are a Shapabilities die.  The Tab on the “Menu” is one from Tim Holtz.  The brown grid on the lower corners is a Memory Box stencil and embossing powder.

The story behind these photos:  I “met” a fabulous lady online about 8 years ago.  We’ve exchanged emails and Christmas cards on and off for all that time.  I promised I would get down to Australia to visit.  Eventually.  About a year ago she posted some cute photos on Instagram of these painted bollards near her.  I commented, “Someday I’ll see those in person!”  Well, in March of this year, I finally made good on my promise (threat?) to visit.  And she immediately took me out to the painted bollards!  It was a fun day.

Thanks for looking, now get yourself over to CSI and play along!

One thought on “CSI: 122 – Solved

  1. Carolyn Ewy says:

    Awesome! Love the beautiful color & amazing texture! So happy that you were able to visit Australia on your latest trip across the world….love the lo!

Leave a Reply

