Festival of Sleep

I’m so excited to finally be able to tell you about this.  I’ve been sitting on it for weeks!  I love absolutely love the challenges over at CSI, and excitingly… I’ve been invited to be a Special Investigator for January!

Special Investigator for January 2014

Special Investigator for January 2014

We’re starting off January with Case File 104.  Apparently, 3 January is the Festival of Sleep.  That’s the inspiration for this week’s Case File.

CSI Case File 104

CSI Case File 104

I admit it… I’m not a morning person.  Never have been.  A day to celebrate sleep?!?  Sign me up!

Recently, I was visiting my BFF, Mooney, at her house.  She CLAIMS to be a morning person, but so far as I can tell, she lies!  Every time I visit, I get pounced on at the crack of dawn.  “Get up!  You can sleep when you go home!”  She dubbed me “The Princess”.  If that’s the case, she’s “The Pea” who keeps the Princess from sleeping.  Rotten thing!

Special Investigation for CSI Case File 104

Special Investigation for CSI Case File 104

I had so much fun making the LO.  The background I made with Mooney using her Gelli Plate.  It’s a really fun thing… someday maybe I’ll have one of my own.  Over the Gelli Plate printing, I used fiber paste, and did some way fun texturing to it.  After that, I dribbled ink from the top, and finally added some yellow splashes.  Pretty well conveys the mess I feel in the morning!

If you’re a seasoned investigator, great to have you back.  If you’re a novice, come along and try your hand!

2 thoughts on “Festival of Sleep

  1. Colleen says:

    Yay for you! I was so not surprised to see that announcement-so well deserved. Love all the art on the page. Great page, as always!

Leave a Reply

