Lowe’s National Forest

Hey everyone!  It’s time for my 1st December Reveal over on Inspired By Challenges.  If you’re new to the blog, it’s pretty easy to play along.  Just use the Inspired By photo as your inspiration, add your LO to the blog with a link, and let us know what you were inspired by in your blog post.

Here’s the Inspirational Photo:

1st Inspired By December Photo

I totally loved this photo.  The over-the-top lights, the old pickup.  It’s just adorable.  I was inspired by the truck, itself.

1st December Inspired By Layout

1st December Inspired By Layout

I had this cute photo of my brother-in-law tying their tree to the roof of the jeep, and the truck reminded me of it.

I had a lot of fun with that background.  I used several different stamp sets, a brown ink, and 3 pieces of washi tape.  Then I used one of my very favourite masks from The Crafters Workshop and modeling paste layered on top.  It looks really complex, but in actuality, it’s super simple and only took about 20 minutes.

I totally love the wood veneer cluster.  Here’s a closeup of it:

My favourite bit.

My favourite bit.

The tree on top of the car is my favourite bit.  It totally makes me giggle.

Ok, your turn!  Let’s see what the photo inspires for you!

Leave a Reply

