CSI: Star Witness

I’m sure you’ll forgive me for being a bit excited.  I got notice today that my Here There Be Dragons LO for CSI Case File 99 had been selected as their Star Witness entry.  Now, I don’t do these challenges for the competition.  I just love the challenges!  But, hey… I’d be lying if I said it wasn’t an honour to be selected.  Thank you, CSI!

Here’s my LO:

You're Off the Edge of the Map:  Here There Be Dragons!  CSI Case File 99

You’re Off the Edge of the Map: Here There Be Dragons! CSI Case File 99

I used a curly Chinese styled dragon stamp for my “Dragon Curls”.   They were the most challenging part of this LO.  Do you have any idea how hard Dragons are to find in Scrapbooking supplies?  Or anything else, for that matter!  And why did I use Hot Air Balloons?  I have no idea.  They just… worked.  You know?  Sometimes random things just do.  This was also a landmark event for me, as it was also the first time I successfully did a tear and curl treatment on paper.  I’ve attempted before, but just never liked the look.  This time it worked much better.

Thanks, CSI, for choosing my Dragon Curls as your Star Witness!

CSI: Case File 99

Leave a Reply

