Child’s Play “Favourite Things” Blog Hop

Hey everyone, and welcome to the Child’s Play “Favourite Things” Blog Hop!  You should have arrived from Stephanie’s Blog not, hit the Child’s Play Blog to get started!

When I was a baby, only hours old, I got my 1st Stuffed Animal:  Floppy.  I don’t know who named him, or how the name came about, but he’s always been Floppy.  He was a gift from my Paternal Grandmother.  She gave one to each of her sons’ 1st child.  I am the only one who developed an attachment to mine.  I slept with him every night til I was a teenager!  Now, he sits on my dresser and watches over me.

Me and Floppy at 3 Days Old and Floppy in 2013.

Me and Floppy at 3 Days Old and Floppy in 2013.

Ok, now… don’t faint!  I know, this is NOT the style you’ve come to expect from me.  In fact, I think this is the 2nd time I’ve ever used flowers on a LO.  Yeah…. I had to dig deep to make this work.  But, I like the way it turned out.  (Still never going to switch to this style permanently.  But it makes a nice change.)

The centre cream block is made from 1 piece of pp that I tore, distressed, tore, distressed, layered, layered with lace, distressed and finally let dry.  I quite like the effect.  And, it really is a fairly simple LO, even though it looks very busy.

Thanks for stopping by!  Your next point of call is Heather’s Blog.  See you there!

11 thoughts on “Child’s Play “Favourite Things” Blog Hop

  1. Laura Mooney says:

    What a fabulously shabby layout! And you used FLOWERS!!!!

  2. Devra says:

    That is really beautiful and I thought the photo was your nephew. I love the feminine style. If it makes you feel any better, my style seems to be a bit different when I do pages about me also. I’m finding it fun to play with supplies I don’t use often.

  3. I love the style of your layout and floppy looks well loved.

  4. Steffanie S says:

    Beautiful, Adele. And such a sweet story. By the way, you would have thought that you work with flowers every layout—you made it look effortless!

  5. Colleen says:

    I love how soft your layout is. The papers behind the photo almost look like layers of fabric instead of paper. It’s beautiful. You should really use flowers more often 🙂

  6. Carolyn says:

    A beautiful layout! Loved the layering behind the precious photo….so pretty!

  7. Doreen says:

    Very pretty layout! Love the BG paper! I have a Pink Panther from my childhood that was loved by me just as much as your Floppy was by you!

  8. Jane says:

    What a lovely sweet page – very pretty colour combination.

  9. Nori Coleman says:

    Great job on the LO. It looks so professional, the layering and textures are great!

  10. scrapstorian says:

    Thanks for sharing your layout – its so soft, perfect for a baby picture. For what is worth .. I LOVE the blossoms! 🙂 Brande

  11. Shirley says:

    Wow! This is interesting! Way different from your style but totallly beautiful! *wink* love the clustering!

Leave a Reply

