Simple Scrapbooks Giveaway

Hey everyone!  Welcome back to my blog!  The editors over at Creating Keepsakes have given me another magazine for one of my lucky readers!

Simple Scrapbooks

Here’s the sneak peak.

One of the things that occasionally irks me is that it feels to me like there aren’t enough “simple” (read: realistic) pages in the magazines.  After all, most of us don’t have hours and hours to spend on a single LO, and we don’t have the money to spend on it, either!  But this issue has tons of simple, but still visually striking, LOs.  Here’s the one I did using their suggestions:

D'LeeBug ScrappingThis uses just 4 piece of paper:

2 PP background
1 PP split in two for the shaped paper at the bottom
1 CS background for the photos

It only has a couple of embellies, too.  Very simple.  Nothing difficult, but it still looks great!  And it showcases 12 photos!  Love it when I get a load of photos on one LO!

Anyway… here’s the deal.  If you leave a comment here, you’ll be entered for a chance to win a copy of this awesome magazine.  If you become a follower (or already are) you get a second chance (don’t forget to let me know!)  And finally, if you link your blog, FB or Pinterest to my blog, you get a 3rd chance (don’t forget to let me know!)  Better act quick, though, because I’ll close the comments at 11.59 pm Mountain Daylight Time on Friday 27 April.  I’ll post the winner on Saturday, so don’t forget to check back!

Want more chances?  Hit the rest of the blogs on the Blog Blitz:

Piradee Talvanna http://piradee.blogspot.com/
Adele Beck (You’re Here) https://dleebug.wordpress.com/
Laina Lamb http://lifeonthelamb.blogspot.com/
Stacy Cohen http://stacycohen.blogspot.com/
Patty Cieri http://thegreenhouseonthehill.blogspot.com/
Mou Saha http://collagecollagecollage.blogspot.com/
Autumn Baldwin http://www.itsalwaysautumn.com/
Susan Mintmire (Paper Crafters Corner) http://papercrafterscorner.com/
Kim Jackson http://www.jacksoki.com/
Megan Hoeppner http://meganhoeppner.blogspot.com/
Erika Hayes http://www.thinkingthroughdesign.typepad.com/
The Scrap Review (Ashley Harris) http://www.thescrapreview.com
Laura Vegas http://lauravegas.typepad.com/
Joey Manwarren http://everydayimagination.blogspot.com/
Kim Watson http://kj-starre.blogspot.com/
Can’t stand the wait?  You can always buy your copy here.
56 thoughts on “Simple Scrapbooks Giveaway

  1. Judy Farroh says:

    Hi Adele,
    Thanks for this GREAT giveaway!!! Love your LO, how the focus is on the pics plus the little things you added to it. I haven’t been scrapbooking in months and this would be just the thing to get me back into it. I have been a follower of your blog for a long time and love it!!! I also “shared” you on Facebook.
    Judy 🙂

  2. Becky says:

    Simple Scrapbooks was the first magazine I subscribed to when I started scrapbooking. I would love to win a copy!

  3. Becky says:

    I am already a follower!

  4. Moongirl says:

    I love me some simple scrapbook pages!

  5. Moongirl says:

    And I am a follower 🙂

  6. Janelle Hibbard says:

    Would love to win this – and love simple layouts that have so many pictures on a page! Thanks!

  7. sixtyschild says:

    Hi Adele Love your Layout! very inspiring ( left love in your gallery at Club CK!) I am following and I shared on my facebook page AND I liked this page!

  8. Cathy says:

    Simple Scrapbooks was my first scrappy subscription and is still my favorite all-time magazine – at least there’s a special edition to tide us over!

  9. tyfb says:

    I’d love to win a copy. Thank you!

  10. tyfb says:

    I am following you in Google Reader.

  11. Aria says:

    Love your layout. And your name. Adele is my daughter’s name. Thank you for the chance to win!

  12. Carol M. says:

    Now this is what I’m looking for!! I LOVE YOUR PAGE!! Winning would make me so happy!

  13. pbsawesome says:

    Love your page and I would love to win a copy of this mag! I’m a follower.

  14. beatrice lawson says:

    Finally! I love looking at detailed LO but it’s nice to see some realistic ones that a relative beginner could do.

  15. Jojorenee says:

    This is a great magazine to have!

  16. Anke says:

    I like the chance to win this issue. It seems to be just one for me. I like to scrap simple.

  17. Dlee — I like the large number of photos you were able to use in just 1 two-p;age layout! I have so many to scrap, that I need LO ideas like this! Roberta

    Roberta @ The papercrafting League

    750 Followers Giveaway:

    http://thepapercraftingleague.blogspot.com/p/750-followers-giveaway.html

  18. Dlee – I am now following through e-mail! Roberta
    Roberta @ The papercrafting League

    750 Followers Giveaway:

    http://thepapercraftingleague.blogspot.com/p/750-followers-giveaway.html

  19. Lefki says:

    Thank you so much for the inspiration. i would love to win a copy!

  20. Lisa C. says:

    I like lots of photos on my layouts so I love your layout!!! Thanks for the chance to win this!

  21. Lisa C. says:

    I’m now a follower of your blog!

  22. jackie says:

    I’m so excited to see Simple Scrapbooks again! Love your layout! Thanks 🙂

  23. NenaNYC says:

    I used to LOVE Simple Scrapbooks and so sad to see it go! Would love to win this! And I have been a follower of your blog!

  24. mainly me says:

    Simple is exactly my style! Would love to win this!
    P.S. I already am a follower of your blog.

  25. Tsmama29 says:

    Would love to win a copy of this magazine

  26. LouAnn V. says:

    I love your layout and how you got so many pictures on there. Thanks for the chance to win.

  27. LouAnn V. says:

    I follow your blog. 🙂

  28. Vee says:

    I LOVE what you did! I like the opportunity to use LOTS of pics on a layout. Thanks for the chance!

  29. Vee says:

    Oh, and you know I’d “follow” you anywhere!!! LOL

  30. jill says:

    Great page, I love that you have an example using so many photos!

  31. Susan ott says:

    I’d love to win!,,

  32. looks like a great book – I love SIMPLE!!

  33. Starr says:

    thank you for the chance to win.

  34. Karen G says:

    Looking forward to this issue.

  35. Emily H says:

    Thank you for sharing! It looks awesome!

  36. Devra says:

    Woo boo! Love your LO! Ima simple scrapper at heart. Can’t wait to see this issue. I am already a follower.

  37. Gretrchen says:

    I miss this magazine so much! Thanks for the chance to win! 🙂 Been following your blog for a while now. 😉

  38. Sammie says:

    I hope to see more layouts like yours in this issue. I love budget-friendly, simple layouts.

  39. Skeeter says:

    This looks like a good one! Thanks to CK and you for giving us these chances to win some great issues! ~Bev~

  40. Skeeter says:

    I’m also a follower! ~Bev~

  41. kazoulis says:

    I love multi-photo pages, I think they are great for travel albums. And I would love to learn something new, so thanks for the chance!

  42. Emily Todd says:

    I love how you used multiple photos to tell your story. And made it look really simple! Thanks for the chance to win!

  43. Trisha says:

    Thanks for a chance to win this great magazine. Loved it when I subscribed. patnbobcuddy at gmail dot com

  44. Jennifer says:

    I see lots of scraplifting happening if I win this issue.

  45. Steffanie S says:

    I would love to see a magazine dedicated to more SIMPLE styles of scrapbooking! Thanks for the chance to win!
    I shared on FB, too!!

  46. ScrapJAG says:

    That would be fun to have! Thanks for the chance!

  47. Barbara says:

    Thanks for sharing your layout. Great inspiration.

  48. Pat says:

    Love that you got so many pictures on the layout!! It looks great. You have a new follower:)

  49. Thanks so much for the chance to win and to visit all these amazingly inspirational blogs!

  50. Victoria in Ohio says:

    great layout! I would love to win this special issue!

  51. Victoria in Ohio says:

    Now I’m following you!

  52. mandi says:

    I am a follower. I love your page.

  53. Sandra L. says:

    Just became a follower. Thanks for the chance to win!

  54. gypsylcm says:

    Just became a follower! .i really like how you’ve been able to use lots of photos on your layout!

  55. Bella Visser says:

    Gorgeous LO as always Adele! The book looks fabulous and I’d love to win and see more of it, thanks for the chance :o) PS. I wanted to become a follower but must be having a technologically challenged moment because I have no idea where, sorry!!

Leave a Reply

