March/April CK Magazine

Hey everyone… The wonderful people over at CK have given me another magazine to giveaway!  This time it’s the March/April 2012 Monthly Publication.

March/April 2012

As always, there are a bazillion awesome ideas in here.  I was particularly happy to use the Digi Sketch you can download!  It’s based off Suzzie Plantamura’s gorgeous LO, The Golden Years.

Suzzie Plantamura

Suzzie Plantamura

I love that she’s used so many photos!  I’m all in favour of showcasing the occasional fantastic photo as a single focus piece.  But, if I did 1 photo on each page, I’dnever get anything finished.  I’d never finish a single trip, much less get through an entire year!  So, for me, I’m glad they provide sketches with multiple photos.

Here’s my version (yes, it’s Digi):

D'LeeBug Scrapping

My version of Suzzie's LO.

I have been trying to figure out how to scrap these photos since 2009!  Bless you, CK for giving me the inspiration to get them done.

(Digi Credits: Flight of Fancy Mini-Kit available (at a serious steal!) at The DigiChick.)

Interested in winning your free copy? (Sorry, this is only available to US Residents and OP Boxes.)  You know the drill.  Leave a message here – 1 chance.  Link my blog to yours (or your FB account, or your Pinterest account), – 2nd chance.  Become a follower (don’t forget to let me know!) – 3rd chance.  I’ll pull the winner on Wednesday, 21 March.  Good luck!

Want another chance to win?  Stop by these awesome blogs:

Suzy Plantamura
The Scrap Review
Maggie Holmes
Hope Smythe
Laura Vegas

7 thoughts on “March/April CK Magazine

  1. Andrea says:

    Would love a copy of the mag! I’m a follower and a FB friend — and Pinterest too, I think 🙂

  2. Andrea says:

    Oh — and I love your Air Show layout! Awesome photos.

  3. Hope Smythe says:

    what a great LO!! I really love the photos and the cool circle!!

  4. Love your layout! The sketch worked great for those photos and I love the cloud paper and circles.
    I’m already a follower.

  5. Gretrchen says:

    The LO is awesome chica! 🙂 I’m a blog follower and I just pinned your LO to my inspiration board! 😉

  6. I am a follower and I am linking it to my pinterest account. Thanks so much for the chance to win this fun magazine!

Leave a Reply

