My Secret Obsession

I work primarily in 12×12.  Gives me lots of room to add loads of photos and journaling, and use those awesome embellies that I’m always hording…. But this past year, I’ve had to admit to myself, I secretly love mini-albums.  I think it has something to do with the affection I feel for all things tiny.  It’s kind of addicting working on those tiny little pages. Not only do they go fast, but in addition, a little bang goes a long way!  So you use one little embellie, and all the sudden, you’ve got this amazing page.  It’s so satisfying.  And, I have absolutely NO desire to work on mini-albums in Digi Format.  But seriously, I did at least 5 mini albums last year!  I only started really scrapping again in September, after I got home from England, and quit my PhD!  (Of course, the PhD was the primary reason I hadn’t done more than 3 pages in the past year, but that’s besides the point.)  So, between September and November (because I didn’t get ANYTHING done during the Holidays) I did 5 mini-albums, of at least 10 pages each.  And I’ve got a stack of horded chipboard mini albums under my desk.  Guess what I’m itching to work on?

Do you have a secret obsession?

5 thoughts on “My Secret Obsession

  1. Moongirl says:

    I have fallen in love with the mini too! They are also really nice to place in a basket and are easy for guests to look at.

  2. Vee says:

    Paper is my obsession! So much so, I have LOTS of pretties that I am AFRAID to use!! But I’ll admit, I did love doing a “mini” for my Secret Santa recipient!

  3. Steffanie S says:

    And your mini albums are awesome! I made 2—one for a teacher and one for a DT application. Not sure what my secret obsession is…

  4. Pamela Young says:

    I go in cycles of what I love doing. 🙂

  5. Gretchen G. says:

    Love doing mini’s but I’ve gotten stuck on the one I am working on. Put it away for the last month or two – need to break it back out and get it finished. 🙂 Maybe after this prompt, I will do that today. 🙂

Leave a Reply

