Scrapping with Fabric & Notions

Oooh, I am excited for this!  Creating Keepsakes Magazine is putting out this fantastic new special magazine: Scrapbooking with Fabric & Notions.

For a closeup sneak peak, click here.
This is full of great tips for how to use some fabric, and sewing based goodies in your scrapping.  One of my other hobbies is sewing.  Now, I’m not the wiz that my sister is… she’s got a degree in Fashion Design, and another in Costume Design, but I enjoy it.  So, the thought of applying my sewing goodies to my scrapping is exciting!  I have been using ribbon and stitching on my pages for years, but… I’ve never done anything more than just that.  This is going to be fun!

The magazine is on sale in CK’s shop; here.  But, free is always better, right?  CK has offered to send one of my blog readers a free copy!  I’ll do a random drawing on Sunday 13 November and post the winner.

How to enter the draw:

  1. Post a comment by 11.59 pm, Mountain Standard Time, on Saturday 12 November.
  2. Become a follower of my blog for a second chance to win.  Make sure you let me know in a comment!  If you’re already a follower, let me know, too.

Good luck, and happy scrapping!

30 thoughts on “Scrapping with Fabric & Notions

  1. Andrea says:

    That looks so fun! Is this one of the Tips and Tricks or instead of or??? Thanks for the chance to win — and I’m a follower 🙂

  2. Thanks for the chance to win this fabulous magazine!!! Would love it as I am wanting to get more into fabric and other sewing stuff.

  3. Mary Lou says:

    Thanks for this chance to win. I’d LOVE a copy just to see what it’s all about and I love to sew as well.

  4. Thanks for the chance to win! I’m already a follower!

  5. Laura Bruynell says:

    Looks like a great issue! Would love to have the chance to win it.

  6. Scrapper Lady says:

    What a sweet thing to do – Thanks for the opportunity to win! Scrapping with Fabric and Notions would really help me “Dash My Stash” of sewing supplies 🙂 Now, I am off to become a follower.

  7. mainly me says:

    I’d love to win this! I have a huge stash of fabric, would like ideas to use it in SB’ing.

  8. mainly me says:

    I just became a follower, too!

  9. Tammie says:

    Thanks for the chance to win! I just became a follower!

  10. ScrapJAG (Candee) says:

    Oh, what fun! I have a bunch of fabric I’ve been wanting to use on some layouts. This magazine could help me do that! Thanks for the chance to win. Love your blog. You are soooo creative!

  11. Skeeter says:

    I have quite a stash of fabric, etc. especially from my quilting phase. I kind off gave that up when I started scrapping, as didn’t have time for both! LOL! Would love to learn how to incorporate it into my scrapping! Thanks for the opportunity to win a copy of the new mag! ~Bev~

  12. Skeeter says:

    I just became a follower! ~Bev~

  13. LouAnn V. says:

    I’ve seen this advertised and would love to win a copy.

  14. LouAnn V. says:

    I’m following you. 🙂

  15. I would love to win a copy. I’m already a follower.

  16. Pamela Young says:

    Great giveaway! The magazine looks great! 🙂

  17. mandi says:

    Great looking mag. I am also a new follower too.

  18. yolanda804 says:

    The mag looks fabulous…thanks for the chance to win! 🙂 (I’m already a follwer.)

  19. Moongirl says:

    Ooooooo, I would love this! I have lots of fabric that would be fun to add to a lo

  20. Suzeyq says:

    Would love to win this! Thanks for the chance! Already follow your blog!

  21. Steffanie S says:

    Thank you, thank you, Adele! I love a good giveaway! And I have lots of sewing related stuff from the old days when I had time for that!

  22. Steffanie S says:

    Already a follower of your blog!

  23. Vee says:

    Well, I stalk already!!!

  24. Vee says:

    I am NOT a seamstress either, but I would LOVE to incorporate some of the fabric I do have, into some layouts!!! Especially for the “Dash!” 😉

  25. Dottie McKelvy says:

    Thanks for a chance to win. I have lots of fabric and thread since I used to sew a lot. Now it just sits….I need to figure out how to use some of it in my LOs.

  26. Dottie McKelvy says:

    I’m now following you. Love the idea of e-mails for updates.

  27. Gretchen G. says:

    Looks like lots of fun! Following the blog now too – nice that it’s an email sub so I can easily get updates! 😉

  28. photochic says:

    Oh I LOVE using little sewing notions on my layouts and cards… would love this special issue. I follow you already!! 🙂

  29. Deadria Smith says:

    Thanks for opportunity to win. I am really excited to learn new layout options! I look forward to following your blog as well!

Leave a Reply

