Bea*UTAH*ful

I love the out doors.  I especially love camping and hiking.  I’m no where near the shape I need to be for real hiking, but I love doing what I can!  This LO is a tribute to the wonderful hiking available in Utah.  It’s got a scary number of National Parks and Monuments.  And that’s not to mention the State Parks!  I’ve done all the hikes in this LO.

Some of the beautiful hikes I've done in Utah.I cut the title on my Cricut using SCAL.  It’s styled after the Utah licence plate.  The “Live Elevated” slogan is what the plates currently say (used to be “Greatest Snow on Earth”.  I kind of miss that!)

Materials:

  • CS – Reflections, Basil Basics
  • PP – BG Mellow (All scraps from previous projects!)
  • Ink – Color Box Wicked Black, Distress Ink Tumbled Glass
  • Tiny Brads – Basil Paper
  • Fonts – Bea*ful – Japan, UTAH – Traced from the Utah Licence Plate

The journaling strips are in order for the hikes:

  • The Narrows, Zion NP – Arches Nat Park – Monument Valley
  • Hoodoos, Bryce NP – Delicate Arch, Arches NP – Angel’s Landing, Zion NP
  • Mt Timpanogos

 

9 thoughts on “Bea*UTAH*ful

  1. Moongirl says:

    I would love to visit some of those places! So different than the mountains here.

  2. What an awesome LO Adele! Love how you did the title and the photos are amazing! Hope I get to visit some day! I got my fantastic blog hop prize today!!!! Thanks so much, I love everything! Hugs Jx

  3. Beth Hallgren says:

    Your photos are so beautiful Adele! Love your choice of paper and title!

  4. Mary Lou says:

    Hope to get there sometime too!! Great LO!!!

  5. Staci Snellings says:

    Thanks for sharing your trip and LO!

  6. Staci Snellings says:

    Love it!

  7. I came here from the trick / treat blog hop —-
    Fun layout – I love visiting Utah – just got back from Spark – were you there?

Leave a Reply

