Little Love Notes

So, in creating my template for the ikle envelopes,  I made another envelope!  Now what to do with this envelope?  Well…  What about making it into an….. ENVELOPE!  Shocking idea, I know.  But in this case, it’s the envelope for a Bitty Love Note.  I’m going to give this one to my sister.  She’s my best friend, and it’s been a tough year, month and week for her!

A little surprise for your pocket.

For tiny reminders of love!

I cut the lining paper by tracing the envelope on the back.  Then I cut smaller than the pencil marks.  Once I got that done, I cut the background paper to 1/4 inch smaller than the size of the envelope.  And the white paper to 1/4 inch smaller than that.  And then I cut the hearts.  They’re so tiny!  Seriously, a challenge to cut.  I also stitched them on, since they look so sweet stitched.  And, of course, you knew I had to ink the edges.

All of these are leftovers from a previous project.

One thought on “Little Love Notes

  1. Laura Mooney says:

    You crack me up! I love your little envelope template! Thanks

Leave a Reply

