Tiny Envelope and Heart Card

So, I’ve recently joined Pinterest (*sigh* I know…. I’ve fallen prey to the Dark Side).  Found this gem whilst cruising over there:

It was made by the very talented Darlene over at Darlene Design.

Well, this morning my sister mentions that she has a wedding to attend this evening, and asked if I’d make her a card.  Sure!  I know just the one.

Here’s my version:


I used all scraps, from making the card from kraft paper to cutting the hearts from leftover Laundry Line.  The only thing that wasn’t a scrap was the card, itself.  Yeay!  Love it when I can use up scraps!

Anyway, I posted this on a Message Board I’m a member of, and got a request for the pattern for the envelope…. Pattern…. Right….. You mean, we’re supposed to use one of those?  Because, I’d just winged it.  So I figured I could work it out and figure out what the dimensions are.

My envelope is 2 1/4″ x 2 1/4 “.  So, that’s what I made the template for.  It would be very easy to make it bigger/smaller, but I figured I’d just give you what I did.  In the card I made, I didn’t put a top flap on.  You know?  The flap that comes down from the top of the envelope to seal it up?  Yeah, what was the point of putting that on if I was going to just cover it up.  But in the template, I’ve included the top flap.

Here’s the template:

And just for kicks and giggles, if you want to print off several at a time, here’s a full page:

You can print them off on heavy card stock and just cut and glue.  Or, you can print one out and trace around it as a template.  The files are 8 1/2 x 11, standard US paper.  You can click on the photo for a larger size.  Feel free to use the template, but remember, please link back here if you post it online!  Hope you enjoy it!

6 thoughts on “Tiny Envelope and Heart Card

  1. Laurie A says:

    I love the card and the envelope! You are so talented! I might have to scrap lift and make one for a couple who just got married.

  2. […] in creating my template for the ikle envelopes,  I made another envelope!  Now what to do with this envelope?  […]

  3. Love your card Adele and thanks for the template! I’ve also been hooked by pintrest, so on that note I’m pinning your templete! 😀

  4. Andrea says:

    Love that card! Thanks for the template!

Leave a Reply

