Leafing Memories Blog Hop

Hey!  Welcome to the final stop along the Leafing Memories Blog Hop!  If you didn’t arrive here from Heidi’s Blog, please jump to Amanda’s to get started!

There’s a change in the air!  I get inspired to pull out my hot chocolate and spiced cider drinks.  My kettle boils at least 3 times/day.  And I love it!  One of the best things is, of course, the Autumn colours.  This year I had a visitor in from the UK, and we went camping in Yellowstone for 2 nights.  Rather than driving home the normal way, we took a slightly longer rout and went through Grand Teton National Park.  Sadly, it was raining, so we couldn’t see the tops of the mountains, but the colours along the road were inspiring!  That’s where I got my photos for this blog hop.

Materials used:

  • PP – BasicGrey – Mellow
  • CS – Co’ordinates and Reflections
  • Letters – Thickers
  • Stitching – Gutermann Thread

The tree is an SVG file that I cut with my Cricut.  The file is free, and available here.  It’s actually available as both SVG and PDF file formats.  After I cut it, I filled the windows with different scraps from another LO.  I then used the cut outs from the original, and paired them with additional cut out leaves.  If I were to do the stitching again, I wouldn’t have the curl on the left side on that one line.  But, you learn, right?  I was free handing!

My LO is vaguely inspired by a PageMaps Sketch.

As usual, I’m offering a prize!  To enter, you need to do one of the following (one entry/option)

  • Comment here!
  • Become a follower (either with the Follow Button at the top, if you’re a WordPress User, or with the “Email” option on the right hand side.  If you’re already a follower, let me know.)
  • Post a link on your blog, FB, Google+ etc… account to this post (and make sure you leave me a note).

You have til Monday, 17 October, 9.00 am Mountain to get your entry in!  If you win, you’ll get this cute card (if I may say so, myself!) I made with the scraps, along with some fun scrappy goodies from my stash.  The epoxy square is Karen Foster.

Don’t forget, there’s a Grand Prize going over on Amanda’s Blog.  Make your own LO and submit it by the 23rd of October, and enter to win!

Thanks for playing, and Happy Autumn!

17 thoughts on “Leafing Memories Blog Hop

  1. Adele, this is just lovely and I am totally going to scraplift it! I really love how you did the tree with the leaves blowing off and your use of stitching! It’s awesome! I’m already a follower as you know! Thanks for the chance to win your cute card 🙂

  2. Linda Eterno says:

    Great take on the sketch, Adele!

  3. Kelly Ryan says:

    love the tree and the pp! thanks for the hop!

  4. Moongirl says:

    Love the tree! That make 3 of us that did one. How beautiful are your photos! And I love your stitching.

    I do follow you. And I would say that I would follow you anywhere, but you travel kinda crazy-like…

  5. Steffanie S says:

    Fantastic layout, Adele! Love the patterned papers you chose, the stitching, your tree and, of course, the fabulous photos!

  6. Stacia Lyn says:

    Super cute tree!!! Iove it

  7. GLOANN says:

    Beautiful pictures. I’m struggling with being envious of people who have such gorgeous color close by. Love your LO.

  8. Kathy Saleeba says:

    Another cute cute cute tree! Love the stitching too. The border paper for the pictures really sets the picture off very good. Wonderful – I wouldn’t have expected anything else! Thanks for being the Blog Hop caboose…anyone feel an urge to rake leaves?

  9. photochic says:

    I love the tree with the leaves stitched on the page! TOO CUTE! 🙂 🙂 I’m already a follower.

  10. Megan D says:

    Your tree is beautiful!

  11. alison murdoch says:

    very cool tree!!!!

  12. Derv says:

    Beautiful LO. I am a follower already my dear. But I am a leader too. LOL

  13. Ashley Horton says:

    That tree is SO MUCH FUN, Adele!! I love it!! Your photos are gorgeous…and I am a long time follower! 🙂

  14. Kelly Foster says:

    Gorgeous layout, Adele!! I’m now an (email) follower! Those photos are gorgeous, love what you did with the sketch.

  15. Love your take on the sketch! I am also totally loving the tree with the cool PP leaves–gorgeous!

  16. So very pretty…the tree is awesome!!! Thanks for sharing!

  17. Becky says:

    I love the stitching and your take on the LO. Cute tree. I am already a follower.

Leave a Reply

