Rugby Match

Ha!  Look at that. I managed to do some Paper Scrapping tonight!  Had a friend (snipsansnails from the Club CK MB) round this evening for some quality scraping time!  She’s a super quick scrapper.  I’m a super SLOW scrapper.  But hey, we both got fun stuff done!

This is my favourite from tonight:

Seriously, love it.  And it’s kind of exciting because I’m actually submitting it to two different sites!  I’ve never submitted a LO to anything before, so this is very exciting for me.

Snispandsnails brought a couple of challenges with her.  One from Sassy Lil Sketches, for their September Week 2 Sketch:

September Week 2 Sketch

 

Now, obviously I flipped the sketch, and added a 3rd photo.  Also, my bunting is a little different.  Oh, and I don’t have any word strips… but this was the sketch that started me off.  It’s still related, you can see it.  Just, not a duplicate!

The second challenge is from Frosted Designs.  Their Friday Challenge was to use a punch on your work this week.  Well, I certainly did that! My banners are all created using the Martha Stewart Crown Edge Punch.  It’s a fabulously useful punch, I think!  I thought it made a perfect bunting edge!

If you’re interested, the materials I used were:

CS – Reflections White
PP – DCWV Green Tea Stack
Punch – MS Crown Punch Around the Page Corner and Edge Punches
Title – Jenni Bowlin Studio Vintage Brown Stickers; AC Thickers Chit Chat
Stitching – Coats Thread
Ink – TH Distressing Ink Linin

Here are the other 2 pages I got done this evening:

The papers are still all DCWV Green Tea Stack and Reflections White.
Get In Title is AC Thickers Daquiri
Get In clear { is BoBunny Acrylic Charms
Ink is Zag Black

Ok, there you have it!  I managed to be productive this evening!  And, that completed the photos from the Ruby Game!  Woot.  So I’ll have to make my friend some good digital copies and have them sent to her (in England).  When I initially started with these photos, I’d intended to send the real ones to her.  But… I liked the 1st LO too much to give it up.  So she’s getting copies.

8 thoughts on “Rugby Match

  1. Pia says:

    Beautiful work! Thanks for playing with us at sassylilsketches.com /Pia

  2. Lori Apgar says:

    Congrats on your first Layout Challenge!!!! Glad you shared it with us at Frosted Designs!!

  3. Jenny Evans says:

    Great layout! I love your color choices! Thanks for playing with us this week at Frosted Designs!

  4. Nancy says:

    great color choices, lovely work. thanks for playing with sassy lil’ sketches.

  5. Pia says:

    Beautiful layouts! Thanks for playing with sassy Lil´Sketches! /Pia

  6. I love your color combo, such an eye candy. Thanks for playing along with us at SLS. Hope to see you more often.

  7. This is fabulous! I love your banner & the color scheme! I need to get that punch. Thanks for playing with us at Sassy!

  8. Rosa B says:

    Great layouts, Adele! 🙂 Love the designs!

Leave a Reply

