Easy Easter Baskets

Hey all!  Welcome to the Spring Blog Hop.  If you’ve just come from Amanda’s blog, you’re in the right place!  If you don’t know what I’m on about, click here to get started.

I decided to get a head start on my Easter Baskets for my sister and her husband.  We don’t have any children of the right age to do a big egg hunt, or something.  My one and only nephew is only 7 months old.  So there’s no need for a big basket.  Instead, I picked up some cheap foam baskets at Target.

From start to finish, it took me about an hour and a half to go from plain foam to decorated.  I used stickers for the yellow one to create a garden, and punched out a bunch of butterflies for the pink one.  Then I cut swatches of ribbon and stitched them on in a cluster.  The bit that took the longest was stitching the ribbons on.  If I had a stapler, I’d have used that.  This project was all about speed.  I’ve been incredibly busy, so I just didn’t have the time to spend on elaborate Easter baskets.

But, look how cute they turned out!

And there you have it!  Done!  Thanks for stopping by!  Be sure to leave a comment.  I’ll be drawing a random winner for a prize on Monday, 11 April.  If you’re a follower (or you sign up today to be a follower) let me know, and you’ll get 2 chances.  Link your blog (or FB page) to here, and you’ll get 3 chances.

Alright!  On to the next blog.  Dana’s always got something special brewing!

23 thoughts on “Easy Easter Baskets

  1. photochic says:

    I’m already a follower of your blog. 🙂 Love those little baskets- I really like the goodies inside too!!

  2. Carole B. says:

    Love the idea on the foam baskets they are really cute

  3. Candice says:

    What a wonderful idea! These baskets are too adorable!

  4. Laura Mooney says:

    Cute baskets! You are such a nice sister. And I follow you, always 🙂

  5. Dana says:

    So, so cute! That would be a fun craft to do with kiddos too. Keeping this in my back pocket for when K wants a new craft to do. 🙂 Thanks! And I’m a follower! Here’s my blog:
    http://scrappingtherapy.blogspot.com/

  6. Dana says:

    OK, I just left a comment and it’s not there. Do you moderate them? And I was a follower when it was my family blog. I went to become a follower from my scrappy one and can’t find where to do it. Where’s the link to follow?

    • dleebug says:

      Hi Dana,

      You probably are just too fast for the server. I do moderate, but you’re already an approved poster 🙂 As for where to follow, see the “email subscription” on the sidebar? That’s the easiest way to do it.

  7. Dana says:

    I love your little baskets – so cute! K would love to do these so I’ll be looking for foam baskets soon. 🙂

    • dleebug says:

      Let me know if you can’t find them down your way. I’d be happy to send you a care package! They’re super light weight, so it’s not a bother.

  8. Adele, the baskets are adorable! I wish I had come up with this idea when my kids were small.

  9. Oh, and I’m a follower of your blog. 🙂

  10. Becky says:

    I just signed up to be a follower. Very cute baskets!

  11. Ashley Horton says:

    I did make it back to check out your post!! Great baskets…just wait til that little nephew is old enough for Egg Hunting! BTW…I am already a follower! 🙂

  12. Kathy-K2S says:

    Cute baskets! I love the flowers on the beige one – it screams SPRING!

  13. Kathy D says:

    Adorable baskets, Adele!!

    I am also a follower aka Blog Stalker!! : )

  14. Kathy D says:

    p.s. I am Kathy/angelbabysmom on CK.

    I am going to put a link on MY blog, too.

  15. They are so cute Adele!

  16. Suzeyq says:

    Great job on the baskets!

  17. Becky says:

    Those are so cute!!! I love homemade baskets!! I wish one of my sisters would make baskets for my kids, LOL, wait, they all have kids to take care of themselves 🙂 What a great Aunt you are!!
    Already a follower (I think).
    Bec_Scraps

  18. ipadinquiry says:

    Cute baskets Adele! I LOVE those yummy gold bunnies!
    Janice

  19. Holly Buchanan says:

    Cute baskets! I’ve added 3 kids since last Easter, so this might be the easy way to do baskets this year. I am a follower of your blog.

Leave a Reply

