Withdrawls

So… I’ve been playing with Digi scrapping lately, as you know, because I’m in the middle of moving to the US from England. And, that’s been really great, and I’m terribly glad I’ve had this chance to improve my digi skills. Unfortuantely… my computer has decided it no longer wants to play nice. It has given up not just the ghost, but any hope of recesitation. It’s “All Dead” not just, “Mostly Dead”. (100 Interwebs to anyone who knows that reference!) So, tragically, I’ve been without my scrapping play for a couple weeks, now. *sigh* The sad thing is, I just got overwhelmed by the most amazing packages coming through the post (and a couple delivered by hand! Thanks, Brittany!) and so I actualy do have enough stuff to get scrapping! I’ve seriously been SO blessed by the Peeps from the CKMB, and some other scrappy friends from ScrapBuddies, that I have a decent supply of goodies. Unfortunately, I’m still without a place of my own, and feel kind of guilty pulling out my stuff at my sister’s house… Hopefully I’ll have found a place by the end of this week, though! Fingers crossed. And, I’m headed up to my folks’ house at the end of next week, and I KNOW my Mom will be happy to let me scrap! So, I should have something to say for myself soon!

4 thoughts on “Withdrawls

  1. Ashley Horton says:

    Adele, sorry to hear you’re having a rough time with scrapping right now! But glad you’ve received lots of goodies. πŸ™‚ I hate it when computers don’t cooperate and especially when they are “all dead!” I have enjoyed seeing your digi lo’s…you’ve done a great job. I hope you get something set up where you can work and can take care of those withdrawals. πŸ™‚

    Isn’t that quote from The Princess Bride, when Westley has been captured by Humperdinck and they take him to see Miracle Max?

  2. Dana says:

    I didn’t realize that your computer died on you – aaargh! Have you invested in a new one yet? Good luck on finding a place of your own. Let us know how the hunt is going!

Leave a Reply

