Winning’s Nice! (Giveaway)

Oh wow!  I had this insane week last week.  Haven’t had ANY scrappy fun!  Until.  Today.  When I saw (thanks for the heads up, V!) that I’d won the BasicGrey Giveaway over on Cindy Tobey’s blog!  I’m very excited, because I’ve been really wanting to get into some Digi Scrapping, but have put it off.  This is just the kick I needed to get going on it!  So, Thanks Cindy!

And….. I’ve been so very blessed recently in my scrappy winnings.   Even if some of them weren’t ‘winnings’ simply wonderful people sending me goodies!  So, I’d like to pay it forward.  Leave me a note here telling what new scrappy technique you’ve been wanting to try by Midnight (Pacific) on Thursday, and on Friday I’ll post the winner.  If I don’t hear back from the winner by the following Friday, I’ll pull a new name.

25 thoughts on “Winning’s Nice! (Giveaway)

  1. Kristy (funteach on CKMB) says:

    The new thing I would like to try is the glimmer mist. I have bought a few items to start playing around with. I will probably wait until school is out to really give it a try.

  2. charlene says:

    I want to try a tone on tone page with just a few splashes of color (saw it in the new Scrapbooks Etc mag) and it looks very cool–really plays up the pics.

  3. Laurie says:

    there are lots of things I want to try………..glimmer mist, stickles, sewing on a LO.

  4. Emeraldvalkyrie says:

    I have been wanting to try some glimmer mist or smooch spray, but that will have to wait until my next shopping trip. Currently, I am going to try making a text frame for an LO.

  5. susan ott says:

    I’d like to try glimmer mist too.

  6. Kim aka 3froggies says:

    How exciting you won, thats awesome! Super nice of you to PIF too! There are so many things Id like to try, but the top of my list is smoogh spray/ink. Dying to see whats its all about!

  7. Krissy Garcia says:

    I have never tried the Tim Holtz alcohol inks but love the look they create and have it on my “to do” list. Thanks for the chance to win – very sweet of you!!

  8. Vee says:

    Well, I’m not looking for you to “PIF” to me, I just want to congratulate you!! 😉

    Hopefully, I’ll catch up with you in the States in less than 2 weeks!!

  9. LouAnn says:

    I still want to try machine sewing on my layouts and here sits my sewing machine staring at me and daring me to use it for something besides fabric. 🙂

  10. Jamie McG says:

    I’ve really been eyeing the glimmer mist lately. I’m always a little behind on the trends…… 🙂

  11. Scrappicat says:

    I would love to try alcohol inks and/or glimmer mist. Sounds fun.

  12. Amanda says:

    Thanks Adele – you’re so kind!
    I’d like to try glimmer mist. I tried it at a LSS and didn’t like it on the pages. But now that Prima has those white flowers, I’m itching to try it!

  13. Linda E says:

    I would love to try Copic markers. I’m just afraid that taking the plunge will lead to a new addiction. LOL! Congrats on your win.

  14. Stephanie - froggy530 says:

    I have a few things I want to try. Stickles, sewing on a LO, All black & white with just one color, and a monochromatic LO.

    • dleebug says:

      B/W +1 colour technically IS monochromatic. As in, you only have one chroma. Black and White aren’t considered chroma. Enjoy playing with that….. I’ve seen some REALLY gorgeous stuff done that way!

  15. Kati Lyon says:

    Thanks fo the chance for the goodies. I’m with everyone else- almost- I need help with Glimmer Mist. How about a tutorial on using it ?

    Love your blog
    Kati

  16. Steffanie S says:

    Hmmm…I think the smooch spray or gimmler mist might be fun. I haven’t tried any of that and really like the look it gives! Thanks, Adele! brown eyed girl

  17. Sande says:

    Playing with Glimmer Mists has been on my list, and dragging out the sewing machine to sew on cards/layouts. And Flower Soft…I have it but still haven’t tackled that project yet.

  18. odeyjay says:

    I want to try Glimmer Mist and sewing on my LO’s. Those are the 2 that I am most afraid to try.

  19. Jessica says:

    I am most interested in using fabric on my lo’s. I have recently started sewing bags and other accessories, and I am anxious to incorporate fabric on my lo’s.

  20. kimmarie says:

    Congrats on winning! I am going to try to weave a rainbow on one of my next layouts. I have an idea in mind but still not sure. My cousin weaves on her layouts and they always look great!

  21. Audrey Joy says:

    I’d like to try Glimmer Glam and Glaze!

Leave a Reply

