Playing With My New Toys!

I finished a LO this evening! Did something I’ve never done before: Used a SEWING MACHINE on it! I was going round to a friend’s house this evening for dinner and asked if I could borrow her machine. I figured I’d do it at her house, but she sent it home with me! Woo hoo!  Actually, there are several firsts on this.  I’ve never had Prima Flowers before, never used Stickls on flowers, never altered flowers, in fact! Also, not sure, but don’t think I’ve ever used buttons on a LO before, either!  It’s also my first time altering chipboard!  And my first naked chipboard, too!  Also my first clippy things!  All sorts of firsts on here!

Here’s the LO:

Details:

Remember that ENORMOUS package I said I got last week? (If not, the whole story is Here.) Well, this is the Kit out of that package. She sent the Kit as part of a Double Kit Purge Swap. Where, she sent me a kit and kept an identical one for herself. She’s doing a double LO, too, but neither of us know what the other is doing with the kit. This is something that Paper-Klipz Jenn organised. It’s pretty fun! You’re only allowed to add a couple of details (not including photos) from your own stash. I added the threads for the stitching, and the ink around the chip board spot. Everything else was out of the kit.

CS – Cordinations
PP – K&Company Adison Line
Chipboard – ?
Flowers – Prima
Ribbon – ?
Binder Clips – TH?
Stickls – TH Distress : Worn Lipstick (pink), Broken China (blue), Antique Linen (sandy)
Pearls – Recollections
Title – Cricut, but I don’t know what font
Buttons – ?

7 thoughts on “Playing With My New Toys!

  1. I REALLY do like the way the flowers came out!! Can’t wait to play with mine! Can’t use them on any “Dash” LO’s yet, for I just bought them at the local dollar store. :^( Oh well.
    You got me wanting to leave out my sewing machine, if I’d thought DH wouldn’t divorce me!! LOL

  2. Jessie F says:

    What a beautiful LO Adele! The title is beautiful and I love the layout of the photos. The stickled flowers and the chipboard and clips are really pretty touches too! My new fave!

  3. Carolyn says:

    Super cool flowers….I’m scrapping tomorrow, I’ll have to show the girls your flower secret!!! Have a good time in the States!!!

  4. Steffanie S says:

    Fabulous layout, Adele! I love it!

Leave a Reply

