Christmas Cards

I’m really not much of a card maker.  I kind of feel that you can get sufficiently cute cards for reasonable prices, and it’s not like it’s something that’s going to be treasured for years (mostly), so for me, a store bought card means just as much as a hand made one.  That’s just me.  I realise that a lot of people enjoy making them.  Great.  Go right ahead.

However, I’m in charge of the monthly activities for the Women’s Organisation at my Church.  As it’s November, people were more or less making noises about wanting to do something Christmas Crafty.  Ok.  Meaning . . . ?  So my assistant and I put our heads together and came up with these goodies to eat:

This decoration:

This gift idea:

(*Note* None of the above photos are mine.  Didn’t manage to get photos of all the finished products.)

This advent calendar:

And I worked out these Christmas Cards:

The cards use Cricut Carts: Storybook for the plaques, Doodle Charms for the trees and Home Accents for the snowflakes.  The Christmas bobble is a printable stamp from The Cutting Cafe.

All the feedback I’ve had so far has been very positive.  It’s tough, though, because usually you don’t get to hear much of the reactions.  However, we had 25+ ladies come, which is the most yet!  When I was first called (assigned to do this task), there were maybe 3 or 4 sisters coming out every month.  After 2 months, we had about 9.  After 3, 17.  Last night, I lost track after 25.  So, I guess we’re putting on good activities.  Would be nice to have something really concrete said, though, so we can continue to improve.

If you’d like any directions, feel free to leave me a comment.

One thought on “Christmas Cards

  1. I think that every time you have a get together and there are more and more people, that’s improvement!! Yay for you! Great snacks, btw.

Leave a Reply

