Lovebirds of Paradise

You hear about ‘cat’ and ‘dog’ people, but there’s more than that,of course. In my family, we’re ‘bird’ people. So, when I saw these cute mirror birds by Heidi Swapp, I had to get them for my sister’s album!  It took me ages to figure out what to do with them, however.  Normally I’m pretty good about not buying it if I don’t have a specific LO to put it on.  But, I knew I’d be able to use it; somehow.  As I was working on the album, I finally came up with a great idea for a LO to use them on: Lovebirds of paradise.  I wish I could have used the purple/orange/green colour combo of a real bird of paradise, but the only coulor options for the Heidi Swapp birds were pink/clear.  So I dug out some PP (patterned paper) from my stash (American Crafts), and matched up some CS (card stock) to bring it all together.  The title is cut off my Cricut, Opposites Attract.  The flowers are also from my stash, but I’m afraid I’ve got no idea who makes them.Honeymoon Lovebirds

One thought on “Lovebirds of Paradise

  1. Flowers says:

    Your paradise of love birds looks great and your blog is wonderful. It was nice going through it. Keep it up the good work. cheers 🙂

Leave a Reply

