CSI 134 – Monster Splash

Here’s this week’s Case File:

Case File 134

Case File 134

I am totally loving those monsters!  Aren’t they just adorable?  And since I have a Monster all my own (well, ok… he’s my nephew, so I guess I only get to borrow him!) I knew just what the subject of my LO was going to be.  Choosing which photos was harder.  I have SO MANY options!  He’s just such a cute kiddo!  But these ones from February were just so perfect for the colours, I couldn’t resist.

Here’s my Solved Case:

Case File 134 - Solved

Case File 134 – Solved

Seriously, how much more perfect could it be?  Technique wise, it’s pretty simple.  I used Crate Paper and a bit of Distress Ink, and a few brads.  That’s it.  Pretty simple.  But so adorable.

Evidence:
Monster/Aliens
Circles
Space Images

Testimony:
Journal about an outdoor event.
‘”Auntie, can I splash in the puddle?” my nephew asked.
“It’s the middle of winter…. OF COURSE YOU CAN!
In fact, let me go fill the bucket to give you more water to play in!”

Yep.  I’m the coolest Auntie ever.’

Lest you think I got in trouble from my sister for letting him splash in the puddles in February in Utah… I told my sister after the fact and she laughed and said, “Sweet!”  She’s almost as cool as me.

This Case File is open through next week, Sunday (17 August), so you have loads of time to play along!  Plus, don’t forget there’s a Special Case File this month, with Scrap365!

One thought on “CSI 134 – Monster Splash

  1. Janice NIcholls says:

    This is such a cool page….love the monsters paper.
    You rock all the CSI cases.
    I love popping in to see what you have created xx

Leave a Reply

