Scrap Tournament 1st Challenge

It may be the Winter Olympics for some, but for me it’s the International Scrap Tournament!

Week 1 Challenge: 1000 steps from home.
3 Photos within 1000 steps from your home.
Double Page.
No spray ink.
50 word (min) journaling (visible)

Here’s my entry:

Scrap Tournament Week 1: 1000 Steps from Home

All the photos are from the front porch where we’ve set up a bird feeding station complete with a gurgling bird bath that never freezes.
Bird species pictured:
Top (L-R): Evening Grosbeak, Lazuli Bunting,Western Tanager, California Quail, Cedar Waxwing
Bottom (L-R): Black Capped Chickadee, American Gold Finch, American Robbin

To create the background I used 2 BoBunny stamps: Chickewire (ink is CTMH Cocoa) and Distressed Polkadots (ink is TH Spiced Marmalade).  The butterfly stamp I don’t know who made it.  I’ve had it for YEARS.  First time I’ve ever used it.  The ink is TH Faded Jeans.

Other materials:
Die Cuts: Shapabilities
Burlap: Unknown
Lace: Maya Road
Paper Clips: TH
Film Strip: TH
Alpha: BG
Pen: Marvy
Rhinestones: Unknown

The only thing I dislike about my LO is how crooked I wrote!  I’m usually much better at writing a straight line.  But it was VERY late, so I was tired.  Oh well….

2 thoughts on “Scrap Tournament 1st Challenge

  1. elina says:

    your photos and how you placed them are awesome!! Good luck with the tournament!

  2. scrapvat says:

    Gorgeous layout. I love how it came out. Fab design and I love the chicken mesh… Haven’t been back to see what is going on… I hate these time differences it is a real pain. :D Good luck lady… :D

Leave a Reply

