Snowday @ 60*: CSI 108

Wow, I can’t believe this is the last reveal for January!  And therefore, my last Guest DT reveal for CSI!  It’s been so much fun solving these cases as a Special Detective.  I’m going to miss it.  Of course, I will continue to solve their cases every week!

This week’s file:

Case File 108

Case File 108

This one really challenged me.  But eventually I found a way to solve it.  Here’s my LO:
Snowday @ 60*, CSI Case File 108, Special Investigator

For my background I used a geli plate (I’ve GOT to get me one of those!) and paint to create snowflakes using the file’s colour scheme.  Then I cut the snowflakes out, layered them with Tim Hotlz’ tissue paper, modge podge over the top, and then modling paste over the top to create a “snow” effect.  It was quite challenging, but I’m totally digging the results.  And thanks to Mooney for the use of her geli plate!  Don’t forget to check out her version of the file!

2 thoughts on “Snowday @ 60*: CSI 108

  1. scrapvat says:

    I loved these two layouts of yours and Laura’s they were such fun. Is that how you did the background? Geli Plate… I have vowed not to go down that road… Crap… so much stuff and I want it all… That background is amazing and the photos are such fun. Love it.

  2. dleebug says:

    Hahahahaha! Yes, when I first saw them I was not interested….. curse Mooney and her drawing me into the geli cult!

Leave a Reply

