Yep. I Like This One. Case File 107

It’s reveal day!  Woooohoo!  And here’s another LO I’m really excited to share with you.  I find that when I’m doing LOs for a team I put that extra bit of thought in, which pushes my skills.  Also, when I’m working with photos that I love… well, you always want those to be perfect LOs, huh?  Be sure you check out Mooney’s version!

Here’s the Case File:

Case File 107

Case File 107

Since the Testimony was about compliments, I went with things about friendship, because I think that voluntarily spending time with someone is high compliment.  Time is precious and there are so many things that pull at us, so if I spend time with you, that means I value you!

Here’s my LO:

Case File 107 - Special Investigator

Case File 107 – Special Investigator

Friendship is so weird.  You just pick a human you’ve met and you’re like, “Yep.  I like this one.”  And you do stuff with them.

That’s the inspiration behind my journaling.  The word strips are all things that remind me of our friendship:

Dear Best Friend:  I honestly don’t know what I’d do without you.
You are my Happy.
If you have Crazy Friends, you have Everything.
Best Friends are the people you can do anything & nothing with and still have the best time.
Holmes & Watson
I am looking for someone to share in an Adventure.
You are crazy…. but I like that in my friends.
A friend is someone who lets you have total freedom to be yourself.
Everybody deserves somebody who makes them look forward to tomorrow.

I had a lot of fun with the background on this LO.  There are layers of different mediums: gel, modeling paste, crackle paint, ink, distress ink, fiber paste…. I used like 4 different stencils.  It just was such a fun LO to make.  The rain drops are actually done on thin acetate, and then laid over the top of the photos.

Hope you can join us over on CSI this week!

2 thoughts on “Yep. I Like This One. Case File 107

  1. scrapvat says:

    This is a stunning layout and your journalling is SO true…. those are the best kinds of friends to have…The photos are such fun and I love all the stencil work on this layout. I think you rocked this one Adele… how is your little baby? I got to see mine for the first time and they are sooooooo tiny and so perfect :D xx

Leave a Reply

